Dissertation Submitted

I’m excited to say I finally finished up writing and have submitted my dissertation on Brettanomyces yeasts titled “Pure Culture Fermentation Characteristics of Brettanomyces Yeast Species and Their Use in the Brewing Industry”. The project took an additional five months of compiling data and writing to get it all finished. In the end, I’m very proud of all that I have learned and plan to keep sharing the funk while expanding the knowledge of this yeast genus. The entire contents of the dissertation is available and can be reached by visiting the The Brettanomyces Masters Dissertation.

Thanks to everyone who followed the blog during my studies and make sure to check out all the information I compiled throughout the study. Additionally I plan to see how many unique beers I can conceive through starting a brewery of my own, look forward to more information as it becomes available.

-Chad Y.

~ by Chad on July 23, 2010.

3 Responses to “Dissertation Submitted”

  1. Congratulations. This blog is a very interesting read, even for a non-science buff home brewer like myself; a real wealth of bug knowledge. Best of luck in your pro-brewing career.

  2. Congratulations!!
    Hi, i’m an Indonesian student and now am on my research about traditional alcoholic fermentation in Central Java.
    I’m so appreciate to your dissertation coz i got an isolate just like Brettanomyces which i don’t know before until i found your blog.
    Thank you, best wishes 4 you.

  3. Hi,

    I am a student in Montreal and really interested in reading your Dissertation if it is available. I really like this project and it is a great inspiration for my own projects with Brett, pedio and lactos.

    Good work,
    Mathieu Parent
    parent.mathieu at gmail.com

Leave a Reply

 
